Share, Vote, & Discuss Ideas

We're constantly looking for new ways to improve our products and are asking you to help us by sharing your own ideas, voting for ideas you like, and discussing them with the rest of the community.

Issue warning if deleting a shelved file with no checked-out version

If I'm working on a changelist and decide to shelve and revert the files so that I can work on something else, I may go back to that changelist later and decide to submit. Before the submit dialog, I am asked if I want to delete the shelved files. If I'm not thinking, I'll click Yes, then realize that all my changes were, in fact, only shelved and not checked out. So my changes disappear. I would write a shelve-delete trigger to resolve this, but based on correspondence with Tech support, there is a bug in which shelve-delete trigger will not work if there are no checked-out files in the changelist.
  • Guest
  • May 29 2015
P4V
  • Attach files