Share, Vote, & Discuss Ideas

We're constantly looking for new ways to improve our products and are asking you to help us by sharing your own ideas, voting for ideas you like, and discussing them with the rest of the community.

Option to delete shelved changes upon submit was taken away in 15.2. Please at least make it an option.

In 15.1, when you submitted a changelist with shelved changes you had the option of removing shelved changes by answering yes to the popped message box.  This was taken away in 15.2 and now simply refuses to submit, so you have to manually delete the shelved files before submitting.

  • Patrick Bennett
  • Dec 14 2015
P4V
  • Attach files
  • Filippo Banno' commented
    January 06, 2016 12:54

    The new behavior is really annoying. Most of my changelists get shelved at least once at some point before they are submitted.This means basically an extra step every time I submit a changelist.

  • Jelke van Hoorn commented
    December 07, 2016 16:04

    Please, make an option. This creates extra work!!

  • funny jokes commented
    11 Dec 10:31

    I enjoyed over read your blog post. Your blog have nice information I got good ideas from this amazing blog. I am always searching like this type blog post. I hope I will see again..

    webnovel