Share, Vote, & Discuss Ideas

We're constantly looking for new ways to improve our products and are asking you to help us by sharing your own ideas, voting for ideas you like, and discussing them with the rest of the community.

p4 unshelve - disable "also opened by ..." message

It would be great if I had a simple way to eliminate lines saying: ... //depot/foo.cpp - also opened by user@workspace In my env many files are open by dozens of developers and each one has 2-5 workspaces on which the file is also opened for edit. When I unshelve 5 files al least 5x50 lines saying that someone have the file opened on workspace. I have to grep log to check which file need to be resolved but this time consuming. I propose to remove this message by default or add flag to suppress these messages.
  • Guest
  • May 29 2015
  • Attach files
  • Garry Kasparov commented
    May 31, 2016 20:20

    Yes, it would be nice to have a way to suppress informational output like "also opened by", and/or reduce it to a fixed length ("also opened by 443 other users"?)